The MRF Research Committee and Working Groups

The Research Committee is appointed by the Board and its purpose is to:

  • Evaluate technical aspects of the research and prepare proposals and recommendations to the Board, where appropriate.
  • The Board may refer any proposal or recommendation to the Fin & Audit Committee or the Advisory Council for further evaluation.
  • The Research Committee is the custodian of the accuracy, integrity and independence of all MRF research.

The MRF Research Committee

  • Celia Collins – MRF Director  (Chair)
  • Marié Rossouw – Project Lead/Coordinator
  • Andrew Fulton - Eighty20
  • Dee Evans – Tiger Brands
  • Jean Dommisse  - Sanlam
  • Karen Phelan - Independent
  • Kopo Ndhlovu - GCIS
  • Nazeera Ebrahim - Pepstores
  • Stacey Grant - Unilever
  • Claire Herman - The MediaShop
  • Johann Koster - MRF CEO